How we feel by the end of the night

Cigarettes is an indie rock band from my friend Marcelo Colares, i drew some stuff for his merch, check it out

sticker

Jana listening to Cigarettes new album and rocking the shirt i made :)

one of the many pages of my sketchbook with little drawings i made listening to the album (best thing about making the art was listening to the album in advance). By the way, you can buy the album here.

Here’s Marcelo playing (spoted an old sticker i screen printed on his guitar)

I always remember after the 1st Sonic Youth concert in Sao Paulo my friends and I headed to my dad’s place (he was out of town, and my bedroom back then had 2 drum sets and all my friend’s music equipment) and we had a blast playing old Cigarettes songs until the sun came up! Spencer, Pedro and Geno were there and they made the awesome videos i’m sharing here.

I also got a special birthday gift from Geno: a footage of Cigarettes playing in SP and my friends having a blast, i play it here and it feels like i’m there! And Pedro recorded and sent me a sweet version of “Beauty of the day” (which he also played at one of my art shows and made me weep). Friends rule! <3

Leave a Reply

